Making Progress with my range of colours

As well as mixing and picking the preferred colours for my yarns, I’ve also been given the very good advice by a friend to knit up some samples to show the distribution of colour and the stitch definition. This is especially important as the yarns I dye have a semi-solid appearance and it is interesting to see how what is seen in the skein translates into knitted fabric. A number of colours were duplicated in different yarn bases and they give a pretty good taste of my range of colours. So I decided to use them for this purpose!

20120910-193304.jpg
First will be the yarn on top which is a sort of mustard colour. Just as simple feather and fan scarf…

As well as creating great colours, I’m really keen to create a collection with colours that compliment each other when combined

About Yarn Pony

I like yarn. A lot. And puppies. I also dye yarn to feed my knitting obession. Together with Jo (http://www.wordpress.bluebluegrey.com) I organise the Edinburgh Yarn Festival (http://www.edinyarnfest.com) Twitter: @yarnpony facebook: YarnPony http://www.yarnpony.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Yarn Dyeing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

