St.Abbs Wool-Festival

Do you know where this is? I took this picture a couple of years ago on a visit to a little village on the east coast. Standing on the headland looking out to sea, I found this fascinating sculpture. I cropped the image and if you squint it almost looks like these are real women and children, looking out to sea, waiting for the fishermen to return safely back to the harbour.

Wailing Women

Why am I telling you this? The little village of St.Abbs is the location of a little Wool-Festival. Originally organised by Louise from the “Woolfish” yarn-shop, the event is now hosted by the St.Abbs community trust in the newly refurbished Ebba Centre. This little Wool-Festival takes place on Saturday, 3rd November 2012, and I will be selling my hand-dyed yarn there…yay!

About Yarn Pony

I like yarn. A lot. And puppies. I also dye yarn to feed my knitting obession. Together with Jo (http://www.wordpress.bluebluegrey.com) I organise the Edinburgh Yarn Festival (http://www.edinyarnfest.com) Twitter: @yarnpony facebook: YarnPony http://www.yarnpony.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in YarnPony Business and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

