Progress

After picking up the keys on Monday for my studio (still can’t believe I have such a thing!!!) I started to move in my stuff. 3 car-loads later most of my stuff had arrived. On the pictures you can see a little of how I’ve organised things, but this will probably change as soon as I start to use the space. Shelves need to be bought next and of course yarn! All my stock has neen dyed a couple of weeks back and I need to order more.
Initially I planned to share the studio with a screen-printer, but that fell through because she found a cheaper alternative. I’m now planning to recover some of the rent with a workshop every now and again and for who those who then know how to use the equipment “all you can dye” sessions.

20121007-195856.jpg

20121007-195909.jpg

20121007-195915.jpg

About Yarn Pony

I like yarn. A lot. And puppies. I also dye yarn to feed my knitting obession. Together with Jo (http://www.wordpress.bluebluegrey.com) I organise the Edinburgh Yarn Festival (http://www.edinyarnfest.com) Twitter: @yarnpony facebook: YarnPony http://www.yarnpony.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Yarn Dyeing Workshop, YarnPony Business and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Progress

  1. emmajaneoriordan says:

    Love it! Good luck with everything – love your yarn so far!

  2. jaderenee says:

    Congratulations! Glad to see where you started and how well it turned out. I’m in the US, but one day I want to have my own yarn/knitting studio.

Leave a Reply

