YarnPony Trunkshow at the Woollybrew in Pittenweem

Have you been to the Woolly Brew in Pittenweem? This little gem of a yarnshop sits on the High Street in a beautiful village on the Fife coast that’s worth the trip even without taking in any of the other attractions on the Fife Coastal Route. Saying that, there are a lot of things worth stopping for along the way!

I visited the the Woolly Brew beginning of this year with a couple of friends and I made a mental note then to get back in touch with them if I ever started to sell my hand-dyed yarn – which I do now! In October we met up again and Fiona and Karen, the owners of this yarn-haven, and had a good squish of all my yarn. The idea of a trunk-show was born. This will be the first trunk-show for me and I am very excited that I get to opportunity to show the Fife knitters what the YarnPony has to offer. The event will take place on Saturday, the 26th January 2013 from 10am.

So, what will I bring on the day?
ALL my yarn, of course, some knitted-up samples and a couple of kits. The yarn+pattern for the very popular “Gilver” pattern will be available and you’ll be able to scrutinise the sample shawl, made with “Show Pony 4-ply” (see picture below)!
My yarns include the standard merino sock-yarn, through to more luxurious blends like Camel/Silk, Merino/Silk, Alpaca/Silk/Cashmere, BFL/Silk/Cashmere and a couple of sport-weight varieties like Suri Alpaca/Merino and Alpaca/Silk. There will also be some lace-weight on offer. You will also have the chance to have a chat about the yarn-dyeing workshops I offer.
I’m looking forward to seeing you!Gilver

If you haven’t been to Pittenweem yet, then have a peak into the shop below and visit their websiteΒ  for more info about the yarns they stock. Also, I can highly recommend the Cocoa Tree Cafe for a cosy atmosphere, delicious cakes and drinks, just a couple of doors down the street. There’s also the Ardross Farmshop to visit and Fish&Chips to be eaten!

20121113-190627.jpg 20121113-190616.jpg 20121113-190553.jpg 20121113-190528.jpg 20121113-190503.jpg 20121113-190430.jpg

Fiona and Karen, always ready to help you selecting the yarn for your next projects!Karen_and_Fiona.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Yarn Pony

I like yarn. A lot. And puppies. I also dye yarn to feed my knitting obession. Together with Jo (http://www.wordpress.bluebluegrey.com) I organise the Edinburgh Yarn Festival (http://www.edinyarnfest.com) Twitter: @yarnpony facebook: YarnPony http://www.yarnpony.wordpress.com
Gallery | This entry was posted in Events, Odds and ends, YarnPony Business and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

