Strokkur Love

Remember my Strokkur I finished a couple of weeks back? The details of my project can be found here and if you are interested in seeing a finished one, then pop into Be Inspired Fibres in Marchmont in the next couple of weeks where you can see this one on display.
Mei sells the pattern and the original Lopi yarn for the sweater, so you can start your project straight-away. It only took me a couple of weeks to knit it and this was my first proper colour-work project. What are you waiting for? 🙂

Blocking Strokkur…it took 5 days for mine to dry thoroughly!

strokkur

Posing at St.Abbs Head Lighthouse…

strokkur1

strokkur4

strokkur2

The original: Even though the colours I used are very similar, only the yellow is an exact match in comparison to Ysolda’s choice.

20130916-222249.jpg

Great way to use up your left-overs:
lopi-mittens by Marcia Lewandowski from her book “Folk Mittens”.

20130916-222228.jpg

I gifted the mittens to my friend Nicola, as they came out quite small.

About Yarn Pony

I like yarn. A lot. And puppies. I also dye yarn to feed my knitting obession. Together with Jo (http://www.wordpress.bluebluegrey.com) I organise the Edinburgh Yarn Festival (http://www.edinyarnfest.com) Twitter: @yarnpony facebook: YarnPony http://www.yarnpony.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Knitting related matters, Local Knitting News, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Strokkur Love

  1. Looks fab. I especially like the choice of location for the photo shoot! A place very close to my heart.

  2. Pingback: Back on the Blog-Wagon | Yarn Pony Blog

Leave a Reply

