Yarn Pony Open Studio Day tomorrow!

To celebrate my one year anniversary of moving into my studio, I’ll be opening the doors tomorrow (Saturday, 12th October 2013, 11am-6pm) to you to come and visit!
Come for a tea/coffee/cake, chat, knit and browse yarn. There will also be a yarny giveway drawn amongst visitors on the day too!

There’s loads more to see in the building tomorrow and for the next week, have a look here. Also, Jess’ GingerTwistStudio is located just up the road!

My studio is on the 4th floor and the number is 4.26. It’s fully accessible with loads of free parking on site and lifts in the building.

Hope to see you there!
St. Margaret’s House
(formerly artscomplex)
151 London Road
Edinburgh
eh7 6ae

20131011-161832.jpg

20131011-161907.jpg

About Yarn Pony

I like yarn. A lot. And puppies. I also dye yarn to feed my knitting obession. Together with Jo (http://www.wordpress.bluebluegrey.com) I organise the Edinburgh Yarn Festival (http://www.edinyarnfest.com) Twitter: @yarnpony facebook: YarnPony http://www.yarnpony.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Events, Local Knitting News, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Pony Open Studio Day tomorrow!

  1. nickyprysjones says:

    Really sorry to miss this, Mica. Are you planning another one for your 18 month anniversary, so I can get this in the diary early?

  2. suzieboots says:

    I am so sad I can’t make it tomorrow , I have to work… Will you be opening doors again or can we buy online? I saw you at the yarn fair in Edinburgh earlier this year or was it last?! I can’t recall but I do recall your glorious work and I am desperate to learn how to spin!
    Hope all goes really well tomorrow, have a wonderful day
    Best
    Suzie

    • Yarn Pony says:

      Hi Suzie, currently you can only buy my yarn at Kathy’s Knits in Edinburgh and at the Woolly Brew in Pittenweem.
      As soon as there will be other options (eg. online), I will post something here!
      Mica

Leave a Reply

